Update 2/8/23
According to a press conference today (2/8/23), the evacuation zones have been lifted and the road closures have been opened. All students should be able to be transported to and from school tomorrow, February 9, 2023 as normal. 
For families who chose to evacuate, absences for the remainder of the week will be considered excused. Absent students can work from Schoology, should they be able to. Families of K-4 students can either contact their child’s teacher for work or can get caught up upon their return to school. Should your family be impacted and you need assistance, please reach out to your child’s school. 

School Board

Latest Board Activity

Board of School Directors

Meetings of the Board of School Directors are held on the second and third Thursday of each month unless otherwise advertised. All meetings are held in the BHS Library unless otherwise posted and begin at 7:30 PM. Members of the community are welcome to attend.

Region I: Darlington Township, Darlington Borough, Enon Valley, South Beaver Township, and Chippewa Township District #4
John Battaglia (Term ending in 2023)  [email protected]          
Rachel Cline  (Term ending in 2023) [email protected] 
Lynn Kalcevic (Term ending in 2025) [email protected] 
Region 2: Chippewa Township District #1 and 2 and West Mayfield

 Dr. Frank Makoczy (Term ending in 2025) [email protected] 
Andrew Huzyak (Term ending in 2025) [email protected] 
Kathy Helsing  (Term ending in 2023) [email protected] 
Region 3: Chippewa Township District #3, Patterson Heights, and Patterson Township
Dan Jones  (Term ending 2023) [email protected] 
Gwen Deluca (Term ending in 2023) [email protected]
Roberta Mansell (Term ending in 2025) [email protected] 

Public Records

View text-based website